Print this Page
HCRP 2012 Republican Primary Harris County Republican Party Primary Office
3311 Richmond Ave., Suite 219
Houston, Texas 77098

Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

: 832-303-2021 - FAX: 713-838-7901
Primary Director Sarah Singleton Email
Election Judge Coordinator Sharon Hicks Email
Signup Info for Primary Workers
2012 Republican Primary Runoff Ballot
Precinct Chairman Filings
Lookup Election Day Polling Location & Sample Ballot
HCRP Candidate Political Resumes
2012 Precinct Chairman Endorsements
Register to Vote Voter Registration Search
Early Voting Information
Ballot by Mail Application
Important Election Dates Information For Candidates

Republican Leadership Council

The Republican Leadership Council logo indicates those elected officials and candidates who provide generous financial support to the Harris County Republican Party through membership in the Republican Leadership Council. To join the RLC, please click here for an application.

To Candidates or Campaigns: Please send updated or corrected information to:

(i) Incumbent

July 31, 2012 Republican Primary Runoff Election Ballot
(In Ballot Order)
Office Name Phone Online
United States Senator
Ted Cruz 512-637-8777 Web Email Facebook Twitter YouTube
David Dewhurst 512-682-1082 Web Facebook Twitter YouTube
U.S. Representative District 36
Stephen Takach 281-427-3185 Web Email Facebook
Steve Stockman Web Email Facebook
Railroad Commissioner
Christi Craddick 512-271-4782 Web Email Facebook Twitter
Warren Chisum Web Facebook
Railroad Commissioner, Unexpired Term
Greg Parker 830-221-5220 Web Email Facebook
Barry Smitherman (i) Web Facebook YouTube
Justice Supreme Court Place 4
David Medina (i) Web Facebook Twitter
John Devine Web Email Facebook Twitter
District Judge 129th District
RLC Member Michael Landrum 713-961-5100 Web Email Facebook
Chris Gillett 713-526-3399 Web Email Facebook
District Judge 152nd District
RLC Member Janet Townsley 713-305-3072 Web Email Facebook
RLC Member Don Self 281-770-4180 Web Email
County Sheriff
RLC Member Carl Pittman 281-849-1336 Web Email Facebook Twitter
RLC Member Louis Guthrie 832-928-6038 Web Email Facebook Twitter YouTube

Information For Candidates

Join the Party! (RLC membership information)
   Signup and Pay online
   Download Membership Form

HCRP Candidates Committee Candidate Political Resume
   Download Candidate Political Resume

HCRP Calendar of Events

Filing Fee Schedule

Federal Election Commission

Texas Ethics Commission Campaign Finance Report Information

Secretary of State Candidate Forms
   Application for a place on the Primary Election Ballot
   Petition in Lieu of Filing Fee
   Petition for Judicial Office (other than statewide office)
   Petition for Statewide Judicial Office
   Additional SOS forms not listed here

Texas Ethics Commission Forms

   Non-Judicial Candidate Forms
   Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer
   Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer-Instructions

   Judicial Candidate Forms
   Judicial Candidate Treasurer Appointment Form
   Judicial Candidate Treasurer Appointment Form-Instructions


Important Dates

2012 Primary Runoff Election Dates  (Secretary of State info)
June 1, 2012 - Last Day to file for Precinct Chair

June 1, 2012 - First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail for Primary Runoff Election

July 2, 2012 - Last Day to Register to Vote for Primary Runoff Election

July 23, 2012 - First Day of Early Voting for Primary Election

July 24, 2012 - Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked)

July 27, 2012 - Last Day of Early Voting for Primary Runoff Election

July 31, 2012 - Primary Runoff Election Day & Precinct Chair Election

Harris County Republican Party - 3311 Richmond, Suite 218
Houston, Texas 77098 - 713-838-7900 - FAX 713-838-7901