Print this Page
HCRP 2014 Republican Primary Harris County Republican Party Primary
3311 Richmond Ave., Suite 218
Houston, Texas 77098

Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

: 832-303-2021 - FAX: 713-838-7901
Primary Director Tom Moon Email
Election Judge Coordinator Sharon Hicks Email
Signup Info for Primary Workers
2014 Republican Primary Runoff Ballot
2014 Precinct Chairmen-Elect
2014 Precinct Chairman Endorsement Results
2014 HCRP Candidates Committee Report
HCRP Judicial Screening Committee 2014 Evaluation Report (PDF)
Register to Vote Voter Registration Search
Early Voting Information
Ballot by Mail Application
Important Election Dates Information For Candidates

Republican Leadership Council

The Republican Leadership Council logo indicates those elected officials and candidates who provide generous financial support to the Harris County Republican Party through membership in the Republican Leadership Council. To join the RLC, please click here for an application.

To Candidates or Campaigns: Please send updated or corrected information to:

NOTE: Names in BOLD have filed
(i) Incumbent

May 27, 2014 Republican Primary Runoff Election Ballot
(In Ballot Order)
Office Name Phone Online
U.S. Representative District 36
RLC Member Ben Streusand 832-291-9009 Web Email Facebook Twitter
Brian Babin 409-377-2495 Web Facebook Twitter
Lieutenant Governor
David Dewhurst (i) 512-682-1082 Web Email Facebook Twitter
Dan Patrick 832-390-0107 Web Email Facebook Twitter
Attorney General
Ken Paxton 469-247-2360 Web Email Facebook Twitter YouTube
Dan Branch 214-745-5444 Web Email Facebook Twitter
Agriculture Commissioner
Tommy Merritt Web Facebook Twitter
Sid Miller Web Facebook Twitter
Railroad Commissioner
Ryan Sitton Web Facebook Twitter
Wayne Christian Web Facebook Twitter
State Representative Dist. 129
RLC Member Dennis Paul Web Email Facebook
Sheryl Berg Web Email Facebook Twitter
State Representative Dist. 132
Mike Schofield Web Email Facebook
RLC Member Ann Hodge 281-777-0825 Web Email Facebook Twitter
District Judge 247th District
RLC Member M L Walker Web Email Facebook
RLC Member John Schmude Web Facebook
Family District Judge 311th District
RLC Member Alicia Franklin Web Facebook
RLC Member Denise Pratt Web
County Criminal Court at Law No. 10
RLC Member Tonya Rolland McLaughlin 713-529-8500 Web Email Facebook
Dan Jeffrey Spjut Web
Justice of the Peace Pct. 4, Place 2
RLC Member Laryssa Korduba Web
Louis Guthrie Web Facebook

Information For Candidates

Join the Party! (RLC membership information)
   Signup and Pay online
   Download Membership Form

HCRP Candidates Committee Candidate Political Resume Packet
   Download Candidate Political Resume Packet

HCRP Calendar of Events

Filing Fee Schedule

Federal Election Commission

Texas Ethics Commission Campaign Finance Report Information

Secretary of State Candidate Forms
   Application for a place on the Primary Election Ballot
   Petition in Lieu of Filing Fee
   Petition for Judicial Office (other than statewide office)
   Petition for Statewide Judicial Office
   Additional SOS forms not listed here

Texas Ethics Commission Forms

   Non-Judicial Candidate Forms
   Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer
   Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer-Instructions

   Judicial Candidate Forms
   Judicial Candidate Treasurer Appointment Form
   Judicial Candidate Treasurer Appointment Form-Instructions


Important Dates

2014 Primary Runoff Election Dates  (Secretary of State info)

May 19, 2014 - First Day of Early Voting for Primary Runoff Election

May 23, 2014 - Last Day of Early Voting for Primary Runoff Election

May 27, 2014 - Primary Runoff Election Day

Harris County Republican Party - 3311 Richmond, Suite 218
Houston, Texas 77098 - 713-838-7900 - FAX 713-838-7901