or sign in with email

The Harris County Republicans Party (HCRP) is a volunteer organization.

HCRP is part of the Texas Republican Party and is the
official Republican Party Organization in Harris County.

×

2020 Republican Candidates

The following candidates filed with the Harris County Republican Party and either won their Primary Election on March 3, 2020 or will face a runoff election. Governor Greg Abbott has issued a proclamation postponing the runoff primary election until July 14, 2020The runoff election was originally scheduled for May 26, but has been postponed in conjunction with the state's ongoing efforts to mitigate the spread of COVID-19.

Click here for candidates for statewide offices or district offices covering multiple counties who therefore filed with the Republican Party of Texas. 
You can also view the HCRP Candidates Committee Report, which includes runoff primary candidates' voting histories and political resumés. 


U.S. REPRESENTATIVE

Click here for congressional districts 8, 9, 10, 22, 36.

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
2 Dan Crenshaw (281) 888-4016 Dan@crenshawforcongress.com CrenshawforCongress.com CrenshawforCongress @DanCrenshawTX
7 Wesley Hunt (713) 244-6369 info@wesleyfortexas.com
WesleyForTexas.com
WesleyHuntTX @WesleyHuntTX
18 Wendell* Champion (713) 931-0863 info@champion2020.com Champion2020.com WendelChampionTX @ChampionTX2020
18 Robert M. Cadena* (713) 258-0123 info@cadenaforcongress.com CadenaForCongress.com
CadenaForCongress
@Cadena4Congress
29 Jaimy Z. Blanco (832) 876-128 jaimy@blancofortexas.com
jaimyblancoforcongress.com    

*These two candidates face a runoff election for TX-18 on July 14, 2020.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
6 Will Hickman (832) 304-0051 willhickmancampaign@gmail.com WillHickmanCampaign.com WillHickmanCampaign  

STATE SENATOR

Click here for state senate districts 4, 11, 13, 18.

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
             

STATE REPRESENTATIVE

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
126 E. Sam Harless (281) 655-0254 info@samharless126.com SamHarless126.com SamHarless @SamHarless126
127 Dan Huberty (281) 404-4699 info@danhuberty.com DanHuberty.com DanHuberty @DanHuberty
128 Briscoe Cain (832) 779-8128 briscoe@briscoecain.com BriscoeCain.com BriscoeCain @BriscoeCain
129 Dennis Paul   paulforHD129@gmail.com DennisPaul.com    
130 Tom Oliverson   campaign@tomoliverson.com TomOliverson.com TomOliverson @TomOliverson
132 Mike Schofield (832) 540-1620 mikeschofieldfortexas@gmail.com MikeSchofield.com MikeSchofieldForTexas @RepSchofield
133 Jim Murphy (713) 526-3399 jim@votejimmurphy.com VoteJimMurphy.com JimMurphy133 @JimMurphy133
134 Sarah Davis (281) 501-8965 campaign@sarahdavis134.com SarahDavis134.com SarahDavis134 @SarahForHD134
135 Justin Ray (713) 730-9865 info@justinrayfortexas.com JustinRayForTexas.com    
138 Lacey Hull   campaign@laceyhull.com LaceyHull.com LaceyHullForTexas @LaceyHullTX
142 Jason Rowe          
144 Tony Salas
         
145 Martha Fierro          
148 Luis La Rotta (832) 324-5477 info@luislarottafortexas.com LuisLaRottaForTexas.com LuisLaRottaForTexas @LuisLaRottaForTexas
149 Lily Truong          
150 Valoree Swanson   campaign@valoreeswanson.com ValoreeSwanson.com ValoreeSwansonForTexas  

DISTRICT JUDGE

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
61st Erin Elizabeth Lunceford (713) 906-6722
judgelunceford.com FormerJudgeErinLunceford
@ErinLunceford
80th Sharon Hemphill  
 
     
127th Nile Copeland (713) 382-7980
 JudgeCopeland.com    
129th Will Archer (713) 222-6681
 
     
133rd Sheri Y. Dean (713) 870-0709
Dean4Judge.com
Dean4Judge
@Dean4Judge
164th Michael Landrum  (713) 961-5100 JudgeLandrum.com JudgeMichaelLandrum  
165th Bruce Bain (713) 629-6222 bainforjudge.com    
215th Fred Shuchart   fred@electfred215.com ElectFred215.com    
334th Dan Lemkuil          
339th Jesse McClure          
351st Arlene Hecht          
507th Alyssa Lemkuil          

COUNTY COURT

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
Civil Court at Law No. 4 Clyde Leuchtag (832) 377-6330   JudgeClyde.com   ClydeLeuchtag  
Criminal Court No. 12 Linda Garcia          
Criminal Court No. 16 Bill Harmon (713) 557-8765 harmonbilly@yahoo.com      

DISTRICT ATTORNEY

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
-- Mary Nan Huffman (713) 487-9887 marynan@marynanhuffman.com MaryNanHuffman.com MaryNanHuffman @MaryNanHuffman

COUNTY ATTORNEY

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
-- John Hunter Nation          

SHERIFF

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
-- Joe Danna* (713) 482-1986 joe@dannaforsheriff.com DannaForSheriff.com DannaForSheriff @DannaForSheriff
-- Paul Day* (713) 320-7377 pauldayforsheriff2020@gmail.com   PaulDayForSheriff2020  

*These two candidates face a runoff election for Harris County Sheriff on July 14, 2020.

TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
-- Chris Daniel          

COUNTY SCHOOL TRUSTEE

District Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
At-Large Position 5 Bob Wolfe (713) 225-5244 texaslawhelp@yahoo.com      
At-Large Position 7 Don Sumners (713) 857-0236 donsumners@yahoo.com      

COUNTY COMMISSIONER

Precinct Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
3 Tom Ramsey (832) 879-5200 tsramsey@comcast.net VoteTomRamsey.com VoteTomRamsey  @TomSRamsey2

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE

Precinct Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
Precinct 1, Place 1 Jerry Wayne Dugat          
Precinct 4, Place 1 Lincoln Goodwin     GoodwinForJP.com JudgeLincolnGoodwin @JudgeGoodwin
Precinct 5, Place 1 Russ Ridgway*          
Precinct 5, Place 1 Mike Wolfe* (713) 907-0326
wolfe.texas@gmail.com      
Precinct 8, Place 1 Holly Williamson (713) 471-9110 holly@electholly.com ElectHolly.com    

*These two candidates face a runoff election for Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 1 on July 14, 2020.

CONSTABLE

Precinct Name Phone Email Website Facebook Twitter
2 Daniel Vela          
3 Andre Hines          
4 Mark Herman (832) 545-7644 constablemarkherman@gmail.com ConstableMarkHerman.com    
5 Ted Heap (832) 844-8446 tedheap@constabletedheap.com ConstableTedHeap.com ConstableTedHeap  
8 Phil Sandlin (281) 808-0475 p.sandlin@hotmail.com PhilSandlin.org ConstablePhilSandlin