

Harris County Republican Party First Quarterly Meeting Minutes, 25 January 2021 Glorious Way Church 11611 Champion Forest Drive, Houston, Texas 77066

Chair Cynthia Siegel called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.

The invocation was led by Pastor Willie Davis. The Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag was led by Justice April Farris. The Pledge of Allegiance to the Texas flag was led by Commissioner Tom Ramsey. The National Anthem was led by Josh Flynn, Secretary.

Secretary Josh Flynn, Precinct 407, Certified the quorum.

The minutes from the last Quarterly Meeting and Special Meeting on 14 December 2020 were approved without objection.

Treasurer Carmen Cuneo gave the Treasures Report and was accepted without objections.

Chair Siegel appointed, Carmen Cuneo, Treasurer, Will Price, Assistant Treasurer, Rori Ortiz, Assistant Secretary, Mary Schneider, Special Advisor to the Chair, and Willie Davis, Chaplain.

Chair Siegel, with the approval of the Harris County Executive Committee, Michelle Fraga, Legal Counsel, and Joe Pennington and Kendal Barker, Sergeant at Arms.

Chair Siegel made committee appointments without objection:

Advisory Board – Mary Jane Smith, Jeb Strickland and Roy Morales
Ballot Security – Alan Vera, Chair, Donna Stanart, and Joan Neuhaus
Candidates – Honorable David Wegner, Shelley DeZevallos, Jim Noteware, and Senator Paul
Bettencourt

Financial Development – Bobby Orr, Chair, Buffie Ingersoll, and Barbara Tague
Judicial Screening – Jessica Padilla, Chair, Sophia Mafrige, and Judge Theresa Chang
Local Government – Scott Bowen, Chair, and Kay Smith
Military Partnership – Bill Comee, and Tom Cottar
Engagement – Ericka McCrutcheon, John McCrutcheon, Jeremiah Obong, Jennifer Knesek, Z Gire
Victor Sanchez, Jose Corillo, and Collins Orr

Rules – Carl Jarvis Training & Development – Dawn Bloomer Vacancy – Cody McCubbin

Vacancy Committee Chair Russ Long, Precinct 481, presented the committee report. The Vacancy Committee presented for approval: Howard Barker, Precinct 0049; Loren Bruening, Precinct 1008; George Porter, Precinct 0734; Vivian Brandon, Precinct 0586; Elizabeth Kocurek, Precinct 0634; Tracey Chilla, Precinct 0674; Andrew Schiro, Precinct 0709; Rashard Davis Baylor, Precinct 0276; D'rinda Randall, Precinct 0768; Ronald McElroy, Precinct 0982; Richard Kemski, Precinct 0305; Jeff Mares, Precinct 0149; Teri Rostron, Precinct 0688; Ronald Noblett, Precinct 0215; Michelle Husband, Precinct 0601; Jon Benignus, Precinct 0493; Eli Huffman, Precinct 0492; Samuel Avery, Precinct 0614; Amy Duty, Precinct 0113; and Gerry Vander-Lyn, Precinct 0332, to fill precinct chair vacancies. Without amendment the list was approved by the HCRP Executive Committee.



Harris County Republican Party First Quarterly Meeting Minutes, 25 January 2021 Glorious Way Church 11611 Champion Forest Drive, Houston, Texas 77066

The new precinct chairs were sworn in by Justice April Farris.

Ballot Security Chair Alan Vera presented the committee report without resolution and was accepted by the body.

Financial Oversight Chair Howard Barker presented the committee report without resolution and was accepted by the body.

Local Government Committee Member James Rains presented the committee report without resolution and was accepted by the body.

Training and Development Chair Bill Ely presented the committee report without resolution and was accepted by the body.

The minutes from the 18 August 2020 Organizational Meeting were approved with one spelling correction amendment made by Melissa Rowell, Precinct 480, to remove the "e" from Kay Smith's name. Without objection the amendment was approved. The minutes as amended were approved without objection.

Resolution on 2021 Texas Election Priorities Legislation made by Gale Stolzenburg, Precinct 509, with a second, passed with a voice vote.

Resolution on Harris County Local Government Platform made by James Rains, Precinct 38, with a second, passed with a voice vote.

Resolution on Firefighter Four-Man Standard Support made by James Rains, Precinct 38, with a second, passed with a voice vote.

Resolution on Houston Charter Amendment Support made by James Rains, Precinct 38, with a second, passed with a voice vote.

Motion to adjourn made by , Precinct , with a second, motion passed by voice vote. Harris County Republican Party Executive Committee First Quarterly Meeting adjourned at 9:22 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Jøsh Flynø, Secretary